Villa Shinta Dewi Ubud - Open relaxation spaces

Guest Experience

June 23rd, 2017 - June 28th, 2017

“Thank you to all the villa staff at Shinta Dewi for making our holiday fabulous! The food and beverages were excellent, of a very high standard. A special thank you to the villa staff for taking such good care of us. You are all so kind and helpful and we would not have had such a fantastic stay without you. We hope to see you soon. Thank you again.”

Jeanie M, Australia

June 15th, 2017 - June 19th, 2017

“Thank you Villa Shinta Dewi for a wonderful holiday. Your villa is beautiful, well set out and beautifully decorated. Each room was made for relaxation and comfort. Your pool was heaven to swim in, the towels arrived fresh and dry and the shade created an oasis in the Bali heat. Your staff are perfect! They could not be more attentive and kind. Mawan made everything perfect, Manti was so calm and caring and Witana made such an amazing dinner! Better than the 5*'s dinners in Seminyak restaurants! Wayan and Gun were helpful and kind. All up...An amazing villa experience! Thank you. Staff were amazing! Food was amazing, best breakfasts and dinners we've had so far out of all of our villa stays.”

Sue L, Australia

June 11th, 2017 - June 15th, 2017

“Thank you for the great service! The chef is excellent and we enjoyed the BBQ very much. We love all the sauces provided especially the garlic butter sauce. We enjoyed our stay tremendously! ”

Elaine S, Singapore

June 8th, 2017 - June 11th, 2017

“Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend! The staff have been so attentive, smiley, helpful, warm and friendly - faultless service. Delicious breakfast and the villa is beautiful. We have loved staying here.”

Susan W, Germany

June 1st, 2017 - June 7th, 2017

“Fantastic stay, wonderful and attentive staff, and the villa was perfect! We had a blast and will be back! Suksama! Great villa - awesome staff - happy smiles - we loved it! ”

Claire T, New Zealand

May 25th, 2017 - June 1st, 2017

“Thank you team Shinta Dewi. You score very high on hospitality ratings. Excellent, superb efficiency. Ever smiling faces. Friendly, attentive to all our needs. It was a home away from home. Thoroughly relaxed here, massages were heavenly. Simply outstanding ambience. Helpful, willing butlers. Manager Nong past excellence!!! Treasure contacts to shop. Chef is very good. He cook baby and kids special meals, well on time every single day. Stupendous!! Can't wait to come back!! Cheers. All our best to you all.”

Ruprani P, Australia

May 10th, 2017 - May 13th, 2017

“Thank you for the wonderful stay and looking after us so warmly. Amazing villa and staff. Thanks for the awesome time, great care for my 1 year old grandson. Thank you for giving us a wonderful holiday.”

Prasanna G, India

April 22nd, 2017 - April 29th, 2017

“To the team at Shinta Dewi, thanks for the great experience. Your team made the stay enjoyable and relaxing, with nothing too much trouble. Such an amazing villa and team to look after your every need. Thank you to you all. ”

Karen D, Australia

April 11th, 2017 - April 16th, 2017

“To the owners - you have a great place, great team and it was great value. The villa is awesome as is the location. The staff could not have been better, they were so attentive, always at hand no matter what time and most importantly always happy, they made our stay the pleasure it was. Thank you to all and well done for being good at what you do.”

Patrick C, United Kingdom

April 3rd, 2017 - April 11th, 2017

“To all the lovely staff, thank you so much! We had the most wonderful week and will always remember the fantastic food and staff. Thank you so much.”

Georgie A, Australia

March 22nd, 2017 - March 31st, 2017

“We are a group of six and celebrating four 70th birthdays. The staff exceed our expectations, thank you. ”

Penny B, Australia

February 17th, 2017 - February 20th, 2017

“Robert and I were overwhelmed by the beauty of this place and the warm hospitality of the people who work here. We certainly hope to return in the future and share Villa Shinta Dewi with more of our family and friends. Thank you for the extraordinary experience!”

Robert & Suzanne, Canada

January 20th, 2017 - January 29th, 2017

“We had the best time staying at your beautiful villa. Everyone of the staff was welcoming and looked after us extremely well. We can't wait to come back again. Congratulation to Nong the manager and the chef for providing us with the holiday of our dreams.”

Linda S, Australia

December 11th, 2016 - December 13th, 2016

“Thanks to the team at Shinta Dewi for making our stay comfortable and we felt so welcomed all the time. Thanks for accommodating especially our children needs; pool fence, baby chairs, baby food... We had an excellent stay! ”

Elisha S, Malaysia

November 13th, 2016 - November 19th, 2016

“You have made this our best stay in Bali so far. The discreet service and friendly manner made our stay here very special. Thanks for putting up with us late at night when we were noisy and thirsty. We promise we will come back to Villa Shinta Dewi again.”

Gerry M, Australia

November 4th, 2016 - November 6th, 2016

“Lovely Staff + Villa. We enjoyed our stay at Shinta Dewi immensely, will definitely recommend to our friends. Thank you to staff.”

Trevor W, Australia

October 27th, 2016 - October 31st, 2016

“Stunning villa. Amazing staff. Absolutely happy guest! ”

Mrs. Gloria E, Indonesia

October 14th, 2016 - October 17th, 2016

“Food is great, good sound system!”

Caroline L, Singapore

October 6th, 2016 - October 12th, 2016

“Our stay was amazing in every respect especially made by the wonderful staff who made us feel that we were part of their family.”

Jon K, Australia

September 26th, 2016 - October 2nd, 2016

“Thanks to the whole team who made our stay so relaxing and enjoyable. No request was too much, including assisting with cash until we could get some changed. I would never have expected that and the ease with which it was offered amazed me. Thank you to looking after the kids so we could go out at night, and all the bookings, taxis, etc. All in all so much more of a personal experience than we could have had in any resort! No matter what the hour, the whole team was ready to serve... and always with a smile. So very different to my previous Bali experience 20 years ago and will make me want to return again for sure!”

Nicole H, Australia

September 13th, 2016 - September 18th, 2016

“Wow, what a Team. You all made our stay at Shinta Dewi an amazing experience everyday. Thank you all so much for your care, attentive service and discreet manner in which you respect our time here. It has been 10/10 on every part and we feel blessed to have our Bali experience with each of you. We obviously don't want to leave this fabulous home - away from home - paradise, but will definitely be back!!! Thank you!”

Bianca D, Australia

September 4th, 2016 - September 11th, 2016

“A very big thank you to all the staff who looked after us so well. Such kindness and generosity of nature. We very much appreciate your hard work, time and effort, it has made our stay very relaxing and enjoyable. Keep up the good work.”

Karen K, Australia

August 26th, 2016 - August 28th, 2016

“We all had a marvelous time. Many thanks for making this trip so special and memorable for all of us. Excellent service. Love every minute of our stay. Will be back.”

Julie T, Malaysia

August 17th, 2016 - August 21st, 2016

“Our stay here were superb!! The staff were amazing and the children were totally spoiled! The rooms were fantastic and so clean. We love our family stay with you all and would love to come again. Staff were very friendly and exceptionally great with children, chef was such a good cook and very accommodating. As a family, we enjoyed the experience immensely. A big thank you!!”

Scott M, Singapore

August 10th, 2016 - August 17th, 2016

“Dear Shinta Staff. I have loved it here. The rooms have been amazing. The rooftop has a nice view of the sunset and the food was yum. I will be back soon...... As you can see, our daughter and son have had amazing holiday here in Bali and staying at the beautiful Shinta Dewi has made it even more memorable. From the incredible service, impeccable friendliness to the relaxing atmosphere. We have all had a wonderful break away from reality and will be back!! Thank you, Thank you and Thank you.”

Carys C, Australia

July 30th, 2016 - August 7th, 2016

“I had a wonderful time at the villa, the rooms were wonderful, the swimming pool was awesome, the food was great. The staff were wonderful, friendly and I love it, the smiles were beautiful. ”

Ambrish S, Singapore

July 17th, 2016 - July 23rd, 2016

“Thank you for taking such a great care of us all during our stay and also for your unending patience with our 7 boys. We all had an amazing time. Thank you so much.”

Caroline F, Australia

July 3rd, 2016 - July 10th, 2016

“Thank you for taking care of us!”

Haiying Helen J, Australia

June 18th, 2016 - June 27th, 2016

“Thanks so much for a wonderful stay - literally the best and happiest service ever! 5 stars.”

Amanda M, Australia

June 13th, 2016 - June 16th, 2016

“Thank you for a fantastic three days holiday. Perfect service. Excellent food and an extremely nice crew.”

Fredrik F, Sweden

June 5th, 2016 - June 8th, 2016

“We thank you for the warm hospitality and excellent service we received during our stay here at Villa Shinta Dewi. It might be a short stay but it is one holiday that our children were reluctant to leave! Tells you how much we love it here. Awesome swimming pool, nice food.”

Lawrence C, Singapore

April 12th, 2016 - April 20th, 2016

“Thank you for having us. We had a wonderful stay here at the villa and in Bali. Beautiful staff and people.”

Barbara S, Australia

April 1st, 2016 - April 8th, 2016

“Thank you for making our first family holiday so special. Amazing villa, excellent location but most importantly superb staff. You guys have really made our trip truly awesome.”

Cameron E, Australia

March 18th, 2016 - March 25th, 2016

“Thank you so very much for all the wonderful care you have given us. The beautiful food, cocktails and smiles, made our week with you all so special. We have been so spoiled and I will miss my morning coffee by the pool. Thank you for the perfect stay. Thank you so much for providing us with an amazing holiday.”

Leanne W, Indonesia

March 12th, 2016 - March 15th, 2016

“Thank You very much for your warm hospitality, attentive care + generous concern for our holiday stay at your wonderful villa! We are touch by your wonderful + professional + caring service; you have made our holiday special + relaxing! Truly, Villa Shinta Dewi is an oasis for special holiday in Bali!”

Geralyn D, Singapore

December 22nd, 2015 - December 29th, 2015

“5 stars quality service with a smile! ”

Sarabjit S. B, United Kingdom

November 26th, 2015 - December 2nd, 2015

“The wonderful staff at Shinta Dewi made us feel welcome and at home in Bali. We are grateful to them!! The villa itself is a great choice for our visit. The staff was extremely kind, attentive and professional. the location is terrific. We will remember the villa and the people here fondly.”

Richard G, Australia

November 22nd, 2015 - November 25th, 2015

“Thank you for making our stay a memorable one. You are simply amazing. Everyone is so helpful and friendly. Thank you once again.”

Yen Yen K, Singapore

November 5th, 2015 - November 13th, 2015

“What a wonderful location. The villa exceeded our expectations in so many ways. The staff have been fabulous, always smiling, and no request was ever a problem, including arranging a birthday cake for one of our group. We have had a fantastic holiday. it is very difficult for us to go home 🙁 ”

Teresa Tyrrell N, Indonesia

September 6th, 2015 - September 16th, 2015

“Thank you to the amazing staff of Villa Shinta Dewi. You have made our holiday so relaxing and enjoyable nothing was too much trouble and always with lovely Bali smile! Perfection and we will be back. We have gone from jockeys to sumo wrestlers in 10 days - and that was just the breakfasts. Thank you wonderful staff.”

Sharon E, Australia

September 3rd, 2015 - September 6th, 2015

“Thank you to all at Shinta Dewi for making our trip to Seminyak so wonderful. Helpful, courteous, wonderful staff, fantastic food and a setting to rival all others. A very enjoyable four days.”

Tim D, United Kingdom

August 19th, 2015 - August 29th, 2015

“Thank you for a wonderful holiday, Villa amazing, the staff, how do you praise them enough, they certainly made our time in Bali special.”

Simon G, New Zealand

August 13th, 2015 - August 18th, 2015

“Very good!”

Peng Q, China

August 2nd, 2015 - August 9th, 2015

“Wonderful Villa with the top staff looking after our every need. From pool towels to beers in the fridge and cooked dinners/ breakfasts. It was all so well organized, helpful and cheerful. What a lovely week. We hope you guys keep going so we can come back.”

Pauline M, Australia

July 17th, 2015 - July 20th, 2015

“Thank you so much for one of our best family holidays ever! The staff were extremely excellent and cooked us a wonderful BBQ lunch! And even went out of their way to satisfy our Pak Malen Babi Guling craving. We have fallen in love with Bali. Thanks to all of you! We will be back!”

Cheryl T, Australia

July 10th, 2015 - July 15th, 2015

“Beautiful villa, Great Hot Chocolate, Yummy Food, Good advice. Best crepes ever, Friendly staff, Amazing service. Thank you very much for making our time in Bali so relaxed and enjoyable and for your flexibility with all of the changes due to the volcano!”

Jacki M, Australia

June 17th, 2015 - June 21st, 2015

“A truly amazing experience. This was our third visit and we just love returning to our Bali "home". Perfect location and a charming villa - but what sets Villa Shinta Dewi apart is the wonderful team who do everything they can to make sure you're stay is perfect. We can't thank Nong, Mawan, Manti and the rest of the villa staff enough. We will return in 2016.”

Lisa C, Australia

May 23rd, 2015 - May 30th, 2015

“We had such a fantastic time at Villa Shinta Dewi. The villa is beautiful an oasis close to the heart of Seminyak. We often forgot how close we were to it all it was so quiet and peaceful! The staff were super friendly and very accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend Villa Shinta Dewi in a heartbeat!”

Edward B, Australia

February 22nd, 2015 - February 27th, 2015

“This is a first class facility with a very competent staff who know how to look after their guests. We had 7 staying there and additional friends stopping by all the time so the staff were kept busy serving beers. It is important to note that there is no mark up on drinks that you bring in to the villa. This is a significant saving versus the 5 star hotels. Because of the location there is no need to prebook a car and driver. These are easily available after arrival.”

Hugh Murphy, Australia

February 18th, 2015 - February 21st, 2015

“Best villa I have visited in Bali. Will definitely go back again.”

Kylie Lim, Singapore

September 6th, 2014 - September 11th, 2014

“Our stay at Villa Shinta Dewi was amazing. The villa was immaculate and offered luxury, relaxation and ambience. The staff were awesome. They were friendly and nothing was a problem. We didn't have to " lift a finger" during our entire stay. Thanks so much for a fantastic stay. We didn't want to leave. We hope to come back very soon.”

Sherylee C, Indonesia

July 3rd, 2014 - July 8th, 2014

“lovely place and great staff”

Daniel Ward, Australia

May 1st, 2014 - May 5th, 2014

“best villa stay ever”

Johnathan C, Hong Kong

Villa Shinta Dewi Seminyak

A beautiful and compact, fully staffed, four bedroom villa located in the exclusive Laksmana enclave, just 500 metres from Petitenget Beach and within walking distance of Seminyak’s famous restaurants and beach clubs.

Villa Shinta dewi UBUD

Villa Shinta Dewi Ubud is a gorgeous fully staffed contemporary villa with four bedrooms, multiple living areas, gym, two balés, barbecue terrace and 16-metre pool.